Demolition Awards: It's the final countdown

By Steve Ducker26 May 2016

The deadline for entries to this year’s World Demolition Awards is on June 30.

More than 50 shortlisted entries contested the awards last year, with the winners AR Demolition, Coleman & Co, DDM Demontage, Despe, Erith Contractors, JCB, Keltbray, Liberty Industrial, Mantovanibenne, Protranz Earthmoving and Safedem representing a total of five different countries between them.

Entry forms can be downbloaded from the event website at:

This year’s event, being held in the USA for the first time, is expected to draw significant interest from the North American demolition and recycling sector.

Once again there will be 11 categories to enter, as follows:

  • Civils Demolition
  • Collaboration in Demolition
  • Explosive Demolition
  • Industrial Demolition
  • Innovation – Plant and Equipment
  • Innovation – Tools and Attachments
  • Recycling and Environmental
  • Safety and Training
  • Urban Demolition
  • Contract of the Year under US$1 million
  • Contract of the Year over US$1 million.

Another presentation, for the World Demolition Award, will be made on the night to the overall winner.

For more information on the event, visit

Delivered directly to your inbox, Demolition & Recycling International Newsletter features the pick of the breaking news stories, product launches, show reports and more from KHL's world-class editorial team.
Latest News
World Demolition Summit 2021 - conference update
Latest speakers and presentations as industry returns to an in-person event at Chicago in October
Sales for Caterpillar’s construction segment up 40%
Cat sees strong growth in second quarter of 2021 reflecting ‘continued improvement’ in markets
Hear about 300-metre stack demolition at WDS 2021
World Demolition Summit conference programme to include US Widows Creek fossil plant project
Steve Ducker Editor, Demolition & Recycling International Tel: +44(0) 1892 786 210 E-mail:
Bridget Leary Sales Manager Tel: +44 (0) 1892 786 220 E-mail: